Welcome to

Tau Phi Tau Fraternity, Inc.

A new era of opportunity for brothers in the bond of OMA GAGA to connect!

Jaylon Gurganus.jpg

Tau Phi Tau Fraternity Scholarship Winner Announced.

The Grand Chapter of Tau Phi Tau Fraternity, Inc. announces the winner of its 2022 Scholarship program - Jaylon Gurganus of Edenton, NC.  

Jaylon will be attending NC A&T University in the fall.  Jaylon is both an amazing scholar and an outstanding athlete.   He was named male athlete of the year at his high school.  We are proud to present the award to such an outstanding young man.


Tau Phi Tau Fraternity 
Grand Chapter Board

The following brothers representing the founding chapters of the fraternity are currently serving as the Grand Chapter Board of Directors


Phillip Gatling, President

Wille A. Harrison, Vice President

Effenus Henderson, Secretary

F. David Kearns, Treasurer

Tim Marriott, Dean of Pledgees

Dan Lawson, Chaplain

Howard L. Henderson - Director of Education and Communications

Board Members

Phillip Gatling, Sr. - Northeast Region
Juan Vaughan - Northeast Region
Willie A. Harrison - Southeast Region
Effenus Henderson - West Coast Region
F. David Kearns - Durham Region
Tim Marriott - Raleigh Region
Norman Epps - Durham Region
Dan Lawson - Kinston/Greenville Region
Jeff Rutledge -  North Region
Kenneth Keith - Wilmington Region 
James Keith - Wilmington Region
Chris Brewington - Virginia Region
Lloyd Cloud - Virginia Region
Dave Murrell - New Bern Region
Anthony Perry - Middle Eastern Region
Chester Smith - Fayetteville Region
Byron Tyson - Greenville District
Howard Len Henderson - Goldsboro District


Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!